This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Find out more here.

Who’s behind the strategy?

Last updated on 25 Jun 2019

This strategy has been developed by the Research Transparency Strategy Group, which has worked with HRA staff to develop ideas and proposals for consultation. The group is chaired by Professor Andrew George, one of our non-executive Board members. 

Research Transparency Strategy Group members:

  • Marise Bucukoglu, Head of Research Governance, University of Edinburgh
  •  Professor David Edwards, Professor of Paediatrics and Neonatal Medicine, Kings College London
  •  Dr Cham Herath, Director of Healthcare and Medical Affairs UK, AstraZeneca
  •  Dr Simon Kolstoe, University of Portsmouth and research ethics committee chair
  •  Sile Lane, Head of Campaigns, AllTrials
  •  Dr Julie McCarroll, Programme Manager, Northern Ireland Public Health Agency
  •  Alex Newberry, Head of NHS Research Governance and Informatics, Welsh Government
  • Professor Sir Steve O’Rahilly, Professor of Clinical Biochemistry, University of Cambridge and Director, MRC Metabolic Diseases Unit, University of Cambridge
  • Dr Marina Parry, Senior Research Associate at UCL Cancer Institute
  •  Derek Stewart, public contributor/patient engagement
  •  Nisha Tailor, Head of Policy and Public Affairs, Association of Medical Research Charities
  •  Dr Matt Westmore, Operations Director, NIHR Evaluation, Trials and Studies Coordinating Centre (NETSCC)

Members of HRA staff working with the group:

  • Juliet Tizzard, Director of Policy
  •  Clive Collett, Ethics Policy Manager
  •  Nicola Gilzeane, Engagement Officer
  •  Teagan Allen, Policy Officer
  •  Eve Hart, Head of Communications

Back to make it public