Project steering group

Last updated on 13 Jan 2023

The People-Centred Clinical Research project is steered by eight members of the public and eight members of the research community who work alongside a small project team from the HRA and the University of Lincoln.

The group is co-chaired by Ruby Bhatti, OBE (public contributor) and Sarah Williams (research community).

Steering group members

  • Aminul Islam (public contributor)
  • Anne W Ongley (public contributor)
  • Catherine Pointer (University Southampton/ ECMC WISH lab)
  • Chris Ward (South London Clinical Research Network)
  • Dolapo Ogunleye (public contributor)
  • Emma Collins (Wye Valley NHS Trust)
  • Lucy Campbell (Kings College London)
  • Matthew Burns (Liverpool Clinical Trials Centre)
  • Michael Molete (public contributor)
  • Rubina Reza (Derbyshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust)
  • Ruby Bhatti OBE (public contributor and Co-Chair)
  • Sarah Markham (public contributor)
  • Sarah Williams (Solent NHS Trust and Co-Chair)

University of Lincoln

  • Julie Bayley
  • Hannah Henderson
Back to people-centred clinical research