This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Non Executive Director vacancies

Last updated on 27 Sep 2018

The Health Research Authority (HRA) requires three Non-Executive Directors to play a key role in the effective governance and leadership of the organisation.

The Non-Executive Directors will sit on the HRA board, and contribute to the organisation’s statutory duty to protect and promote the interest of patients and the public in health and social care research.

Jonathan Montgomery

“The HRA is a small organisation, but one that makes a significant contribution to the success of the UK life sciences, the quality of the evidence base for health and social care, and thereby the good of the nation.

“These opportunities to join us come at a crucial stage in our development. We are continuing work to reduce the burden of regulation while protecting the interests of research participants and the public, and are preparing to seize the opportunities and meet the challenges that Brexit will bring.

“We are exceptionally grateful to the three departing Non Executive Directors, Professor Deidre Kelly, Professor Nalin Thakker and Dr Alison Jeynes-Ellis, who have brought expertise and leadership to the HRA during their time on the board, and who have come to the end of their three year terms.”

Professor Jonathan Montgomery, HRA Chair

Full details, including how to apply for the roles, can be found on the Cabinet Office website

Back to news & updates